Made in the USA

Since arriving in London I’ve been trying to immerse myself in the culture as much as possible. One way I’ve been doing this is by watching more and more British TV. My newest TV obsession is a show called Made in Chelsea. It’s a reality show based in London that combines all of the best elements of Laguna Beach and Gossip Girl. The show follows a group of posh super privileged socialites through all of their break ups, make ups, hook ups, and fights. It’s amazing! Here’s the preview if you’re interested in checking it out:

I had my interview this morning for my internship. Everything went really well and I’m excited to announce I’ll be working with Rogers & Cowan/Weber Shandwick. They are two PR agencies that work closely together to provide the best experience for their clients. I’ll have the opportunity to work with both agencies and gain insight into what they both do. Rogers & Cowan deals mainly with entertainment public relations and I’ll have the opportunity to work in product placement. Weber Shandwick is a full PR agency with many more departments. I will be working in the consumer marketing department of Weber Shandwick. As I was leaving the interview the woman I had been speaking with, Kate, was nice enough to give me some pointers on how to take the tube home. I told her I lived in South Kensington, which is in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. “I’m familiar with the area,” she replied, “I love Chelsea.” I mentioned my new obsession with Made in Chelsea. It turns out Kate just worked out a product placement deal for one of her luxury car clients for the next season! Needless to say I was pretty impressed. It looks like my internship is going to be an amazing experience and I’ll have the opportunity to get involved with a lot of really interesting projects and learn a lot! Who knows, maybe I’ll even get a car out of this whole thing! (is that not how product placement works?)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

