Such a Blast

My dad and his fiancé Lisa visited me in London this weekend! It was so great seeing some familiar faces as I’m surrounded by all of this newness. The three of us had a jammed packed two days, all of us trying to make the most out of their visit. In just 48 hours we managed to stroll through Portobello Market, ride the London Eye, catch the west end show The 39 Steps, enjoy some fine dining, visit the Tower of London, peruse the luxuries at Harrods, stuff ourselves full at high tea, shop a little bit at TopShop, and enjoy a pint at an English pub. I don’t think we could have had a more complete weekend in London! It’s such a gift having my family come visit me all the way in England, but getting to do so much as well, I felt completely spoiled.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Such a Blast

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

