News to Me

It’s easy to loose track of the world studying abroad. Spending a semester in London can feel more like I’m on vacation than in college, but since I came to London I actually feel like I’ve been more tapped in to what is going on in the world. Every morning at my internship people gather to read the newspapers searching for stories that may effect our clients. On my way home from my internship I pick up an Evening Standard, a free evening newspaper available right outside of the tube. My commute home give me just enough time to brush up on the state of the world. With so much going on in the world from “Occupy Wall Street” to the state of the Euro it feels more important than ever to know what is going on. I hope that when I return to the US I make a point to stay just as up to date.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

