Halloweekend

I hope everyone had a great Halloween!! Me and my friends celebrated by going to a club in Camden called KoKo. It was a huge venue with live music and lots of dancing. My friend from high school Paige was in London visiting from Dublin where she is studying abroad. Between my full time work schedule and her full time tourist schedule neither of us managed to pick up costumes. I think the looks we improvised were pretty good though. i went as a leopard – complete with spots, and Paige threw together a black widow spider look with lots of help from my roommate Tara.

Saturday we ventured to Portobello Market and wound up crashing in the Kensington Gardens that afternoon. My busy schedule has definitely  been catching up with me and I haven’t been feeling well the past few days so I decided to sit Saturday night out and relax. Paige had a flight to catch very early Sunday morning and took the same path that I did, but it was still a great weekend! I’m heading to Dublin next weekend to see Paige as well as my friend Sarah studying in Spain. They’re both turning 21 this weekend and I can’t wait to celebrate this milestone with them!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

