Dia Duit Dublin

Apparently “Dia Duit” is how you say hello in Irish. This weekend I spent an amazing 48 hours in Dublin. Although I didn’t learn how to speak gaelic – I actually looked up “hello” on google translator – I did get to see two of my best friends on their birthdays and enjoy a pint of Guineas (ok, a half pint).

My friend Paige is studying in Dublin so Sarah and I flew in to visit her. Perfect timing considering they both turned 21 that weekend. I flew in Saturday morning and spent the next two days wandering around the city with my friends, enjoying tons of pub food – as well as a crepe and hot chocolate with a whole oreo cookie inside!

Dublin is a beautiful, small, friendly city. It was great to leave London for a little while and just enjoy the time with two of my best friends. I also had the chance to see my friend Molly – my room mate and coworker from this past Summer. This semester is such an amazing opportunity and I truly have the chance to travel the world right now, but sometimes I think that even better than exploring Europe, is seeing a familiar face.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

