Giving Thanks

This Thanksgiving I have a lot to be thankful for. While I couldn’t spend the holiday at home with my family I am in one of the most cosmopolitan cities in the world, traveling Europe, meeting tons of new, interesting, amazing people, pursuing a career I’m truly passionate about through my internship, and I have the support of amazing family and friends back in the US. I literally could not be more grateful.

In order to honor this American tradition – Thanksgiving – my flatmates and I had a potluck dinner. While the food might not have been entirely traditional (lasagna, chicken wings, and stir-fryed rice) some classics did make their way on to the table (stuffing, mashed potatoes, gravy, and sweet potatoes). In keeping with my own family traditions I contributed a bottle of vodka, accompanied by cranberry juice – to keep things seasonally appropriate. While dinner was a bit of a hodge-podge everything was surprisingly delicious and we all felt appropriately stuffed by the end of the night.

 

I hope everyone reading this had a Happy Thanksgiving as well, especially my family. I miss you all more than you know and thought of you tons throughout the day!

Love,

Hannah xx

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

